Angebote zu "Letters" (32 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Epistolary Correspondence of Sir Richard St...
45,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Epistolary Correspondence of Sir Richard Steele ab 45.49 € als Taschenbuch: Including His Familiar Letters to His Wife and Daughters to Which Are Prefixed Fragments of Thr. Aus dem Bereich: Bücher, Taschenbücher, Geist & Wissen,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 24.11.2020
Zum Angebot
The Summer Sisters: The Waratah Inn, Book 3 , H...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

An instant USA Today best seller! Set against the backdrop of the golden sands and crystal clear waters of Cabarita Beach, three sisters inherit an inn and discover a mystery about their grandmother's past that changes everything they thought they knew of their family....Bindi Summer, the hard-working manager at The Waratah Inn, is tired, feeling low, and wondering where her life is headed. Then, she is blind-sided by a shock revelation and the sudden arrival of her ex-boyfriend, who shows up at the inn, questioning his decision to leave her almost two years earlier.  When Josh Owens, an old high school crush, shows up out of the blue, all Bindi wants is to hunker down and ride out the storm, but Josh won't be put off so easily.  In the midst of her chaotic life, it's Bindi's turn to read the journals Nan wrote years earlier, discovered by her sister Kate in an old wooden box. The mystery of what happened to Charlie Jackson continues to unravel as his letters to Edie follow his journey from a teenager in love, to a pilot for the RAAF and beyond.  In this dramatic conclusion to the heartwarming saga, the three Summer sisters will finally learn the truth they've longed to uncover about their past, and why Nan kept so many secrets from them all these years.  A heartwarming journey from brokenness to wholeness for fans of Carolyn Brown, Lauren K. Denton, Rhys Bowen and Danielle Steele. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Brigid Lohrey. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/203661/bk_acx0_203661_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 24.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Dwelling: Subdue, Book 1 , Hörbuch, Digital, 1,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A group of inseparable childhood friends are now adults, physically and psychologically devastated by war.... A horrifying creature emerges from a sandstorm just before Ricky Smith dies in battle. Forced to leave base housing, his widow Maggie buys a home on Oak Lee Road in the town of Jotham. Maggie is isolated in the historic house...and disconcerted by strange clicking sounds inside the walls. Jonathan Steele attempts to drink the painful past away.... Jonathan was wounded in that fateful battle and now suffers from PTSD. He wants to put the nightmare behind him, but when Ricky's ghost appears with cryptic warnings about Maggie's house, he begins to question his sanity. Bobby Weeks is a homeless veteran struggling with a lycanthropic curse.... Afraid of bringing harm, Bobby stays far away from those he loves. But after a full moon, a mysterious woman approaches him and reveals a vision about a house with a sinister presence, and he realizes staying away might no longer be an option. Minister Jake Williams lost his faith on the battlefield.... While Jake will do anything to reconnect with God, he turns to vices to fill the religious void. But a church elder urges him to take a sabbatical, and a ghost tells him to quit the ministry, and his life is more out of control than ever. When Maggie wakes in a strange subterranean cavern, she can't deny her home harbors dark secrets. Desperate, she sends letters to her old friends to reunite in Jotham, and events conspire to draw them all to the house...unaware of the danger awaiting them. The friends have already been through hell, but can any of them survive the evil dwelling beneath the House on Oak Lee? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Rick Gregory. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/098339/bk_acx0_098339_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 24.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Literary Relics
31,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Literary Relics ab 31.9 € als Taschenbuch: Containing original letters from King Charles II. King James II. the Queen of Bohemia Swift Berkeley Addison Steele Congreve the Duke of Ormond and Bishop Rundle. To which is prefixed an inquiry into the life of Dean Swift. Aus dem Bereich: Bücher, Wissenschaft, Geschichte,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 24.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Literary Relics
31,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Literary Relics ab 31.9 EURO Containing original letters from King Charles II. King James II. the Queen of Bohemia Swift Berkeley Addison Steele Congreve the Duke of Ormond and Bishop Rundle. To which is prefixed an inquiry into the life of Dean Swift

Anbieter: ebook.de
Stand: 24.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Literary Relics
31,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Literary Relics - Containing original letters from King Charles II., King James II., the Queen of Bohemia, Swift, Berkeley, Addison, Steele, Congreve, the Duke of Ormond and Bishop Rundle. To which is prefixed, an inquiry into the life of Dean Swift is an unchanged, high-quality reprint of the original edition of 1789.Hansebooks is editor of the literature on different topic areas such as research and science, travel and expeditions, cooking and nutrition, medicine, and other genres. As a publisher we focus on the preservation of historical literature. Many works of historical writers and scientists are available today as antiques only. Hansebooks newly publishes these books and contributes to the preservation of literature which has become rare and historical knowledge for the future.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 24.11.2020
Zum Angebot
The Spectator, Volume I, Part 2 (Dodo Press)
42,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Spectator was a daily publication of 1711-12, founded by Joseph Addison and Richard Steele in England after they met at Charterhouse School. Joseph Addison (1672-1719) was an English essayist, poet and man of letters. His name is usually remembered alongside that of his long-standing friend, Richard Steele, with whom he founded The Spectator magazine. His first major work, a book about the lives of English poets, was published in 1694. In 1712, he wrote his most famous work of fiction, a play entitled Cato, a Tragedy, which was based on the last days of Marcus Porcius Cato Uticensis. Sir Richard Steele (1672-1729) was an Irish writer and politician. His first published work, The Christian Hero (1701), attempted to point out the differences between perceived and actual masculinity. He afterwards became a dramatist, and his comedies, such as The Tender Husband (1703) were met with success.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 24.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Woman in the Nineteenth Century an Authoritativ...
54,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'Backgrounds' reveals the experiential basis for the text through autobiographical writings and selections from Fuller's recently published letters, journals, and 'Boston Conversations.' 'Criticism and Reviews' presents a superb selection of critical writing about the novel. The critics include Orestes A. Brownson, A. G. M, Lydia Maria Child, Frederic Dan Huntington, Edgar A. Poe, Charles Lane, George Eliot, Margaret Vanderhaar Allen, David M. Robinson, Bell Gale Chevigny, Julie Ellison, Christina Zwarg, and Jeffery Steele. A Chronology and Selected Bibliography are included.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 24.11.2020
Zum Angebot
Man of Letters
48,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'A Man of Letters' traces the life, career, and commentaries on controversial issues of Thomas Sowell over a period of more than four decades through his letters to and from family, friends, and public figures ranging from Milton Friedman to Clarence Thomas, David Riesman, Arthur Ashe, William Proxmire, Vernon Jordan, Charles Murray, Shelby Steele, and Condoleezza Rice. These letters begin with Sowell as a graduate student at the University of Chicago in 1960 and conclude with a reflective letter to his fellow economist and longtime friend Walter Williams in 2005.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 24.11.2020
Zum Angebot